Tempest – Horse Art (2014)

Firey Horse edited

Title: Tempest

24×24 Acrylics

I have sketched this horse repeatedly over the years and I have also painted it but my style has matured and I wanted to produce an updated version. And here it is. The contrasting vibrant colours. The tone of the colours change depending on how the light hits this painting, it can look dark and stormy in the evenings and in bright daylight it can be stunningly vibrant. I am very happy with this piece so it is time to work on another one.

About stephmatthews

I love painting, I like to use lots of colour I also like to drink coffee and read books and being outdoors.
This entry was posted in Horse Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

