Exhibition in Hampshire (2011)

show in liss 2011

This month, October my work is being exhibited at Liss Triangle Centre, Hampshire, UK. Liss is in Hampshire in a village close to the Downs and is about an hours commute into London.

 Most of the work exhibited are paintings or photographs produced by retirees and some are professional artists.  My work is far more contemporary and as one artist put it, she loves it but thought it best suited in London. She has a point because the traditional style of the retirees made my work stand out from the crowd. In London that would be a good thing but in a village with an aging population my work doesn’t suit the locals tastes. I am OK with that, I have learnt from it meaning I need to market my work to a younger crowd with contemporary tastes like in the city.

It was a fun experience and I had a chance to network. Now, where will my next exhibit be?

About stephmatthews

I love painting, I like to use lots of colour I also like to drink coffee and read books and being outdoors.
This entry was posted in art, Exhibition and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

